EFC Management Committee

The Management Committee focuses on the day-to-day operational management of the EFC. It consists of a group of individuals representing members of the Governing Council, including the Chair, the Vice-Chair, and the Treasurer of the Association and additional individuals representing members of the Governing Council. Only Members of the Governing Council that have served at least one year on the Governing Council may be represented on the Management Committee.

Àngel Font


Corporate Director of Scientific Research,
"la Caixa" Foundation

Axelle Davezac


Fondation de France

Christina Lambropoulou


Chief Financial Officer,
Stavros Niarchos Foundation

Vesna Bajsanski-Agic


Executive Director,
Mozaik Foundation

Marika Hedin


Chief Executive,
Riksbankens Jubileumsfond

Rui Esgaio


Secretary General,
Fundação Calouste Gulbenkian

Jesper Nygård



EFC Governing Council

The mandate of the Governing Council is to guide the programmatic and strategic work of the EFC. The Governing Council consists of up to thirty (30) member organisations (minimum 14 organisations), which are elected among EFC voting members.


The Chair serves for three years and presides over the Governing Council and Annual General Assembly, providing guidance on the strategic and programmatic work of the EFC. The Chair also gives input on the day-to-day operational management through the Management Committee. In addition, the Chair also represents the Governing Council in legal action involving the EFC both as plaintiff and as defendant.

Nomination Committee

The Nomination Committee monitors the composition of the Governing Council and Management Committee, ensuring a balance of gender of representatives, geographic regions as well as the size and type of organisations that are represented in EFC governing bodies.

Nomination Committee members

Nicolas Borsinger – Fondation Nicolas Puech

Lourdes Márquez de la Calleja – Fundación ONCE

Ane Hendriksen – The VELUX Foundations

Oksana Oracheva – Vladimir Potanin Foundation

Registration under Belgian law

The EFC is registered under Belgian law as an international non-profit association (Association Internationale Sans But Lucratif AISBL) and is registered in the company register of commerce (Banque-Carrefour des Enterprises) with the number: 4568.10.414.

Key Documents

EFC Statutes English

EFC Statutes French

Internal Rules of the Association

Renewal of EFC Governing Organs

EFC Policy on Misconduct of Members

EFC Governing Council – Role, Rights and Responsibilities

We use cookies in order improve your browsing experience on, not to collect personal information. By continuing to use the site, you agree that that is OK. You can read more about our privacy policy here.